Back to Attractions

Connemara National Park

Diamond Hill Letterfrack
Visitor Centre Walking Free Parking Playground Café Picnic Areas
Situated in the West of Ireland in County Galway, Connemara National Park covers some 2,000 hectares of scenic mountains, expanses of bogs, heaths, grasslands and woodlands. Some of the Park’s mountains, namely Benbaun, Bencullagh, Benbrack and Muckanaght, are part of the famous Twelve Bens or Beanna Beola range. Connemara National Park was established and opened to the public in 1980. Meander along the walking trails at your own pace or set off on a challenging mountain hike.

Image source: